Watch Out For My Posts Over the Weekend!

Posted on

Hi,

Thanks for reading my Japanese garden Blog. I am delighted to say that after a few negotiations I have managed to secure some information and photo’s of one of North America’s truly beautiful Japanese gardens which I am posting tomorrow and Sunday. It’s in Oregon and it’s been there since it was constructed in 1963 under the design of Professor Takuma Tono. The photo’s are of the highest quality, and thanks to Kerry and the team at the Japanese garden concerned, I am able to share images that are not generally available to the public.

Professor Takuma sums up Japanese gardens in this great quote: “A Japanese garden is not only a place for the cultivation of trees and flowering shrubs, but one that provides secluded leisure , rest, repose, meditation, and sentimental pleasure…The Garden speaks to all the senses, not just the mind alone”

Watch out for the posts and more information tomorrow and Sunday and PLEASE take a few seconds to let me know what you want to learn about- you can click on the link on the right hand side ‘….tell me what you want to know!’. I would really appreciate it.

Thanks for your e mails too about ‘Pruning’ information. I will post on that in the near future as well.

For more information on Japanese gardens , try my easy to read, simple to understand manual at : www.japzengardens.org

Have a good day. 

Leave a Reply

