See How I Made My Small Japanese Garden AND Watch My Plans For Phase 2

Posted on Updated on

After years of studying Japanese gardens and Zen gardens as well as running webistes like this one . I put into action my plans for a relatively small space Japanese garden in my rear garden at home. I sketched the plans to approximate scale and got on with making my dream a reality!

YOU can do the same with ANY size space at your home and the peace and tranquility that it will bring to your life will be well worth the effort I can assure you.

Here is a picture oh the first phase of my Japanese garden.

japaneseg1

I filmed all of my building processes , explaining EXACTLY what to do in each stage of the gardens development. You can watch my garden take shape in the video series below, it’s a SHORT CUT to learning about Japanese garden design and I have kept it very simple for you:

AFTER thinking about the other elements around my Japanese garden area and using my Japanese garden design knowledge I came up with a plan that I am really excited about for PHASE TWO of my Japanese garden space.

It will be a HILL and DRY Water garden ( sometimes called a Hill and Pond garden). It will feature bamboo, boxus shrubs, lily’s, Crab apple, Azealeas, oriental grasses, rocks – large and small , a lantern and a dry river bed that shows the flow of the water downhill – a really neat trick within Japanese gardening for those people who do not want a ‘wet’ water feature. You can easily adapt what I am going to do for your garden too!

In this video I take you around my exsisting garden and tell you what I am going to do in PHASE TWO – I hope it inspires you and that you find it interesting! Take a look:

Hopefully, I have shown you that to have your own Japanese garden space, however large or samll, should not be anything to worry and stress about. Make a start after you have sketched a plan first – thats my first big tip! It really focuses the mind and the eyes.

You can grab a free copy of my latest Japanese garden design book by CLICKING HERE , the book is called ’11 Simple Ways To Turn Your Garden Japanese’ and is full of neat tricks and ideas for turning a bare and barren spot in your yard or garden into a haven of tranquility and peacefulness.There is a nice short video for you to check out as well.

You will also get free access to my Japanese garden newsletter called ‘The Japanese Garden Bulletin’ where I and many experts in the field share tips and information on Japanese gardens and their design.  Why not try it? CLICK HERE FOR INSTANT ACCESS.

OR to SIGN UP for just my newsletter CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

